Broken – Chapter 6

Chapter 6: The Glass Might As Well Be Empty Than Half Full.

Kwon stared at the opened can of beer on his coffee table. Even his favourite beverage can’t make him feel better. He even felt like he was going throw up.

-Flashback-

“You pull here and then twist it around like this and voila!”

Kwon smiled looking at her face. He love how concentrated she looks when she’s doing something. He could do without a lot of things but he couldn’t do without her. She was more than just the girl who fix his tie. She was the person he wanted to spend the rest of his life with.

“You’re not paying attention to me again.” Gain squinted her eyes at him.

“Of course I am.” He lied.

“Hmm…that would be a dollar.” She stretched out her hand.

He chuckled at her actions. They had made a system whereby they’ll have to give the other person a dollar for each lie that they were caught telling.

“How about a kiss instead?” He wrapped his arms around her waist.

“That sounds better.” She leaned in and kissed him passionately.

-End Of Flashback-

He ruffled his hair and placed his face in his palms. Before he knew it, tears found their way down his cheeks.

Why did you have to mess it up Gain? Why did you have to mess US up?

——

“So this is it..” Changmin said; a little sad to say goodbye.

“Yeah..this is it.” Narsha said hesitantly.

“Unless if you wanna come in for some coffee?” She offered; trying not to sound too hopeful.

“Nah. I think it’s best not. The last time I came in for some coffee, it ended up being the last thing we had.” He flashed her a knowing smile.

“Ermm…yeah..I forgot that.” She bit her lips.

“I’ll call you okay? Good night.” He caressed her face for a little while and turned around to leave.

Narsha just watched him leave without saying anything. She knew that he was pulling away again from her.

She sighed as she punched in her door code and entered her apartment. She walked straight to her bedroom only to find a drunken and haggard-looking Kwon sleeping in her bed.

I guess it’s a good thing that Changmin didn’t come in.

“Kwon..why are you here?” She shook him lightly.

“I don’t want to be alone tonight Sha..it’s too sad…” He muttered as he pulled her onto the bed and into his arms.

Kwon started kissing her and removing her clothes one by one, caressing her and satisfying his desire for her body.

She could feel his tears brushing against her skin and as she reciprocated his advances, she felt her own tears grazing her cheeks as she suddenly thought about Changmin.

Why can’t Changmin be like you Kwon? Why does he always have to pull away?

——

“You’re crying…” He said softly as he gently wiped a tear on her cheek.

“I’m just tired..” She faked a yawn.

“You’re sad. You’re sad just like me..” He continued; ignoring her lie.

“You were thinking about her right?” Narsha asked him as she rested her head on his bare chest.

“I was…then I got angry and then I felt disappointed and then sad.” He confessed.

“In a way we’re both the same Kwon. We both love people who can’t love us right. People who hurt us and pretend like it’s okay. Like the bruise isn’t there. Like when tomorrow comes, everything will be alright again but things are not alright. Things are not alright because when tomorrow comes, the bruise gets bigger.” She said solemnly.

“Sometimes I wish that I haven’t loved her at all. Sometimes I wish I can take back that moment when I first met her. You ever felt that way about Changmin?” He asked as he gently caressed her hair.

“All the time. When I’m looking at him in the office and he don’t see me, I wish I could just crumple up all my feelings into a ball and throw them away.” She tried hard to hold back her tears.

“We are the same babe. The only difference is that he didn’t leave you. He didn’t leave you like Gain left me.”

She looked up and stared into his empty eyes. She then pushed herself closer to him and kissed him.

What’s the point of being in love when we are not happy?

E-N-D

This entry was posted in Adam Couple, Brown Eyed Girls, Fan Fictions, GaIn, Jo Kwon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Broken – Chapter 6

  1. AdamCouple4eva says:

    urrgh..i felt sad for both of them..is that jokwon’s feeling towards GaIn really over??
    please don’t ^^..and I hope you can update next chap soon ^^
    fighting!!

Leave a Reply

