The Need For A Change

He gently closed the door, making sure that he won’t wake her up or else they might argue again. He slowly took off his shoes and walked to the kitchen to get himself a glass of water.

I drank too much tonight. Ugh, my head hurts.

He held on to his head. He drank about 3 cans of beer and a few shots of soju. He wanted to rest badly, but he knew that he couldn’t go inside the bedroom, not unless he’s finished showering. The smell of the drinks that he took is all over him.

She’d probably get angry again if she’d know that I’m drunk again.

He put down his bag on the dining table and emptied his glass of water.

“It’s 3AM. I thought you’d be home early?” Her voice is cold.

He didn’t expect her to wait for him since it’s really really late now. He was extremely shocked that he didn’t know what to answer. His dizziness was gone in an instant.

“Babe. Wh-why are you still up?” He turned around and saw his wife sitting at the far end of the living room.

“Is it bad to wait for my own husband to come home?”

“N-no. But, it’s late. You should be sleeping already.” He walked up to her and leaned in to give her a kiss on the cheeks but she pulled away.

Okay. Here we go again. He thought to himself as he sighed. He knew where this is going. They had been arguing quite a lot lately and it’s starting to get into his nerves already.

“You’re drunk again.”

“I just had a few shots of soju to relieve stress.”

“So instead of going home early, you decided to drink. That’s great. Really great.”

“Ya. Don’t start now. I’m really tired and I want to go to sleep peacefully. I told you I’m stressed out because of work. Don’t even think of arguing with me now.” His voice now more cold.

“How many times have you been going home drunk, huh? This is too much! I can’t handle this anymore. This had been my life ever since I got married to you. I prepare food for you but you won’t even come home. You’re always drunk and you don’t have time for me. Am I really your wife or your maid?!” Her eyes are starting to tear up. All of her suppressed feelings are starting to pour out now.

He knew that she was right. He had been too busy with work and had been drinking quite a lot. But never did he think about her as someone who’s not her wife.

“What the hell are you babbling about? I was working! I’m doing this not only for me, but for US! Why can’t you understand that?! I’m working hard to provide you with the things you want and need and this is what I get from you? What do you want me to do? Stop working and just stay at home, give all my time to you? You are being too demanding! And what’s the big deal with my drinking? I drink to relieve stress but every time I get home, you’re just making me feel more stressed because you kept on arguing with me!” He raised his voice. He was aware that it’s not the right thing to do, but he couldn’t help it.

She didn’t bother answering immediately. She just let her tears flow freely.

“Kwon. Did you even remember what day it is today?” She asked silently. Her voice sounds more depressed.
He thought about it for a while. He looked at the dining table and saw well-prepared foods and a bottle of champagne.

It’s the 20th today. Our first wedding anniversary and her birthday. How the hell could I forget? Shit, Kwon. You’re such an asshole.

“All I wanted was a little of your time. A little of you. I know how focused you are at work and how important it is to you. But you’re forgetting that you have a wife that’s always been waiting for you to come home. I wanted you to change, Kwon. You told me you’d change. But what is this. Why are you making me regret this marriage?” There’s no use wiping her tears now since it’s flowing continuously.

“GaIn.” Is all that he can say. Everything’s starting to be clear to him now.

“It was supposed to be a special day for us. But what did you do? You went out for work very early. You didn’t even call or sent me a message. Then you’ll go home drunk. Do you expect me to live on to this kind of life forever? I can’t go on like this, Kwon. I can’t.” She said as she cupped her face with both her hands.

He was frozen. It’s like he was given a wake-up call. He held her in his arms and hugged her tightly. He wanted to speak, but nothing’s coming out of his mouth.

I’m sorry, GaIn. I’m sorry if I hadn’t been a good husband to you since we got married. I promise you, I will change. I’ll change for us.

“I…Please forgive me.” He tighten his hug and he felt her hug him back. Tears started to flow on his cheeks as well. They stayed quiet for a while and just feel each other’s heart. He couldn’t believe that it’s been a long time since he hugged his wife this way.

“I promise to make it up to you for the rest of my life. I’ll take care of you more and I won’t ever do those things again. Please trust me this time. I will be the best husband for you.”

“Kwon.”

She pulled away a little to look into his husband’s teary eyes.

“I’m pregnant.”

A/N: I know this is lame..But i just needed to pour out my emo-ness tonight :D lol haha comments please~

This entry was posted in Adam Couple, Brown Eyed Girls, Fan Fictions, GaIn, Jo Kwon and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Need For A Change

  1. peperopocky says:

    ooohhh…

    But i have a question… how can they make a baby if they always fight?

    hehe sorry for my ignorant question… I just wonder how could they if they had a fight… pervy me… lol

  2. ayapot says:

    hahahahaa,… im surprised at the end.
    nice. nice. is these one part fan fic only?
    hmmmm hehehehe

  3. minhchung says:

    I love this fic but feel some disappointed ‘cauz it’s just one-shot.
    Can you plz make it at least a short-fic? *blink-blink*
    I’m really looking forward to seeing Kwon’s re-action after that point :))
    And… :”> how’s about their twins? :”> plz make them appear in your fic :”>
    Sorry for being silent reader for a long time.

  4. ochie says:

    Really like this story..please don’t make it one short.

  5. XKpoplovazX says:

    Wooah..
    Kwon ur such an asshole!!
    Forgeting ur anniv n not knowing ur preagnant wife!
    Like it!!
    Continue please

  6. giukz says:

    yeah its really short…i was like what? that is?…but i still like..hehehe…

  7. bloodybedsheets says:

    hehehe this fic is @.@!?!?!?

    kwon is such an ***hole!!! @#@?!@?@#$?!??!?!?!

    thanks for sharing your “emo-ness” to us!!!

  8. Y_Yami says:

    Hahaha the end of the story is very surprise.

    I really confuse that how did he feel or action when he realized he has a baby.

    Thx.

  9. kiechan says:

    woo another good one! 😀

    i don’t feel surprise about her pregnant but he is.. hehehe

  10. chantek says:

    nice short ff..it so good kwon know about the pregnant after he promise gain..at least,he change not just because baby,,but for his love..keekek..just my thought..

  11. Regina says:

    Nice fanfic!! Love how it ended! If this continue, it would be great! 😀

  12. cerchero says:

    Omg. This is pretty cool. Its new to see Gain not as a star but a simple woman.
    Make it with multi chapters! It has a cool story line. Hee.

  13. Phateebabee says:

    Nice one : )
    Gimme more please .. hehehe

Leave a Reply

